top of page


Thursday Luncheon Group Membership Roster as of August 2, 1973


Rudolph Aggrey                   USIA                  George Knox                        STATE

Claudia E. Anyaso               STATE               Robert B. Lane                    STATE

*Norman Ashton                   AID                    Thomas Orum                     STATE

*William W. Bennett            USIA                 *James Parker                      STATE

Theodore Brown                   AID                    Edward J. Perkins              STATE

Johnnie Carson                     STATE               Frederick D. Pollard          STATE

Jessie Colson                          FSI                      James M. Pope                    USIA

Jacques Cook                         STATE              William Powell                    USIA

*William B. Davis                USIA                  *Samuel President               STATE

Horace G. Dawson, Jr.        USIA                  Howard T. Robinson           STATE

Richard Dey                          AID                    Cora Russ                             USIA

Janet Hall Diggs                   STATE              *Charles Sadler                   AID

*Roburt A. Dumas               USIA                   James A. Smith                   STATE

Harriet L. Elam                    STATE              David L. Stratmon, Sr.       USIA

Ollie B. Ellison                      STATE              Lucille Thomas                    STATE

Amb. C. Clyde Ferguson      STATE               John C. Twitty                     USIA

Marton C. Forrester             STATE               James R. Washington          AID

Richard K. Fox, Jr.               STATE              *Barbara Watson                STATE

William Gordon                   USIA                  Wilbur L. Wright                STATE

*John W. Gravely                 USIA                  Edward L. Williams           STATE

George W. Haley                  USIA                  Lawrence Williams             USIA

William E. Jones                  USIA                   Irving Williamson               STATE

Stepney C. Kibble                 USIA                  Clarence S. Wilson, Jr.       STATE

Past Presidents of TLG

*Wilber C. Petty                                                      Ambassador Ruth A. Davis

*Samuel R. President                                             Ambassador Aurelia Brazeal          

James R. Washington                                             Ambassador June Carter Perry

James A. Parker                                                     Ambassador Teddy Taylor

George Sealy                                                           Ambassador Steven McGann

*James D. Singletary                                             Ambassador Denise Mathieu

*Virginia H. Butler                                     *Ambassador Larry Palmer 

*Viessa R. Jackson                                                  Ambassador Pamela Bridgewater

*Roburt A. Dumas, Sr.                                          Stacy D. Williams

Hartford T. Jennings                                             Recardo A. Gibson

*Charles Hughes, Jr.                                  Irvin Hicks

Fannie Allen


Bold Denotes Civil Service Officers

Italics Denotes Current TLG President

bottom of page